When Ben Folds Retweets You

Screen Shot 2016-02-07 at 7.45.05 PM
Ben Folds gave me a RT!

I honestly don’t remember how I stumbled upon this tidbit, but during the course of an interview with director Will Slocombe about his movie, it turns out there was a neat detail about Ben Folds. You’ll read about it below, but because the film’s world premiere was at the Sarasota Film Festival, it also meant that the song would be premiered there, too.

Ben also retweeted me, which means I geeked out because I’m a fan of his music. Saw him in concert when he stopped at Ball State and I was hooked since.

Because how Patch operated and this being a regional story, I was able to publish one version highlighting the song’s role in the movie to leverage clicks and another version that is more straightforward about the movie’s premiere.

Of note, after the festival, the title of the movie was changed to “Cold Turkey.”

New Ben Folds Song Premieres In ‘Pasadena’ At Sarasota Film Festival

Writer and director Will Slocombe discusses the journey of his movie “Pasadena” to its world premiere at the Sarasota Film Festival.
Leave a Reply

